Queen of the Road

Today the weather was forcasted for a high of 50.  Glorious news!  Seeing as the past few weeks have been nothing but below zero temperatures, I took the opportunity to get outside.  I’ve been doing some dvd workouts for the past few weeks, but nothing beats going for a jog outside if you ask me.  The sun was high and bright, and I got my i-pod in hand and hit the pavement.  Since it’s been quite a while since I’ve been for a run I decided to do a nice and easy 2 miles…right?  But I kept Jillian Michaels in the back of my head telling me I was strong, and when i felt weak it was just fear leaving the body.  I smiled a lot.  I pushed myself.  And I jogged two miles without stopping.  My time: 26:35.  Slow and steady, but I did it.  And I’m ready for Spring!

Leave a Reply

