So This is the New Year, and I’m Starting to Feel Different

Thought I would share a few things that are helping me reach my goals for the new year. 

I started some reading.  First Jordan and I are reading through the New Testament, taking notes on things that we find…I think it’s gonna be a lot of notes (which is a good thing).  So much to think about. 

And my first verse to memorize is:

Jesus replied: ” ‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ ”  Matthew 22:37

Seemed to be a good place to start. 

I also started some other reading.  The first book in my list of twelve is:

I’ve enjoyed the book so far. Some basic stuff, but I think it’s key to having those things fully developed in our lives.  I first heard about Christine Caine from my former boss Shannon.  She gave me a DVD from a women’s conference that she spoke at and I was definitely impressed.  I’m excited to see where the book goes, I think it will be a good read. 

I’ve also been working out, trying to keep at 6 days a week, and eating healthy.  Since I live in the midwest and it is currently below zero outside, (boy do I hate the cold) I got a few dvds to help me out.  Some of which make me want to cry, but I know the hard work will pay off.  If you’re looking for something to kick your butt into shape I definitely recommend getting these:

And last but not least…yesterday I enjoyed a wonderful day with my husband.  We just hung out around the house all day, I made some breakfast, we vegged out in front of the tv watching 30 Rock, worked on a puzzle, and had some good conversation.  I’m looking forward to more days together in the future!

So how are you doing on your resolutions?  Have you started incorporating some things into your life yet to get you to change?

One Response to “So This is the New Year, and I’m Starting to Feel Different”

  1. eringelino Says:

    I like. When you are done with that book I want to know what you think of it.

    I love me some Jillian Michaels. I wish she lived at my house and could wake me up in the morning and scream at me. I think I’d get more done.

Leave a Reply

